Books

Katy Birchall’s debut novel The It Girl is OUT NOW!

Published by Egmont on 7 May 2015 and available in all good book stores.

Keep checking back here for updates on The It Girl 2 and The It Girl 3, due for release in 2016…

Superstar Geek (The It Girl, Book 3)

Hilariously funny and deliciously romantic – perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison. Romance is in the air! Preparations for the Wedding of the Century between Anna’s dad and super famous actress Helena Montaine is in full swing (all Anna needs to do is escape having to wear the biggest meringue of a bridesmaid dress that EVER existed.) And not only that but Anna, her friends and her ACTUAL BOYFRIEND (definitely requires shouting), Connor, are about to go on a school trip in romantic Rome. So as long as Anna can avoid doing something like falling face first in the Trevi Fountain, nothing could spoil this perfect pasta-filled moment. Could it? Praise for The It Girl: Superstar Geek: ‘Fans of Geek Girl will love this!’ – Top of the Pops ‘Anna made me laugh throughout the book . . . she’s a lighthearted teen heroine for the John Green generation’ – Wondrous Reads

Read more

The It Girl: Team Awkward

The second book in The It Girl series. “Hilariously funny and deliciously romantic – perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison.” If everything Anna does is going to be seen by more than 10 million people, then she’s determined to find something that she’s really good at. Everyone else seems to have a ‘thing’ – especially the new girl at school, who’s been distracting Connor with their shared love of art. Luckily the school sports day is looming, and Anna is limbering up! What could go wrong?

Read more

The It Girl

“Fans of Geek Girl will love this!” Top of the Pops “An exciting comic debut” The Daily Telegraph “Anna made me laugh throughout the book … she’s a lighthearted teen heroine for the John Green generation” Wondrous Reads “Full of laugh out loud moments. Katy Birchall is a new talent in the YA world and I can’t wait to read her next book” Bookbabblers Everybody wants to be a famous It Girl. Don’t they? Anna Huntley’s aims in life: 1) Must keep my two lovely new (and only) school friends by not doing anything in usual manner of socially inept dork and outcast. 2) Train Dog (my labrador) to high-five. This is probably the most ambitious life goal on this list. 3) Do not set the school’s Deputy Queen Bee mean girl’s hair on fire (again). 4) Work out whether 2) and 3) constitute being socially inept or outcastish. 5) Go to Africa and give …

Read more